I used to have a blog.

31 Aug

Oh hey.  Fancy seeing you here.

So its been 4 months since my last post.  I’ve been really on top of things.  Seriously, just super.  Shall we catch up?

1.  I’m signed up for 3 Half Marathons.  Disney’s Wine & DineThe Houston HalfThe Austin Half.  I’ll probably sign up for Dallas to while I’m at it.

2.  I’m pretty sure I hate running right now.  This will pass right?  I just have to push through the pain and hatred?

3.  I turned 30.  How the hell did this happen?  I swear I was just 18, and we all know I certainly act like I still am.  To celebrate I hopped on a cruise ship and avoided reality for a week.  It was glorious.

4.  I’ve been really good about working out in the morning’s this summer.  And by really good I mean good in comparison to the rest of my life.  I make it to a class an average of 2 mornings a week.  Who am I?!

5.  I miss this little place here on the interwebs.  Here’s hoping to more frequent posting, you know, now that I’m a legit, responsible grown up.

One Response to “I used to have a blog.”

  1. Tara @ texasrunnergirl.com August 31, 2012 at 6:46 pm #

    Are you doing the Houston half or the Aramco half? Houston half is in October, Aramco is in January and is lottery. I’m doing the Houston half and the full in January. I might be doing Austin and Dallas too… time will tell. Missed you on the webs.

Leave a Reply

