Gleeful Workout Jams

9 Feb

For nearly three years Glee songs have had a constant presence on my workout playlists.  The first time I heard their (original) version of Don’t Stop Believing I was totally hooked.

A couple years later I’ve slid off the bandwagon a bit as far as watching the show goes, but I am definitely still very much into the music.

Here are a few jams currently in rotation for my workouts.


Don’t Stop Believing (Regionals Version) – New Directions
I chose this version over the original because I love hearing everyone’s voices opposed to just Rachel and Finn.


Telephone – Lea Michele and Chaurice Pempenco
Dare I say I enjoy this version more than the original?  Its definitely a close call.  These ladies can siiinnnnng.


Halo/Walking on Sunshine Mash Up – Glee Girls
Holy mother of high energy.  If you’re a Glee fan you know the girls were all hopped up on caffeine pills a la Jessie Spano when they performed this.  Listening to this on your run will definitely give you an extra burst of energy.


Rumour Has It/Someone Like You Mash Up – Amber Riley and Naya Rivera with the Trouble Tones
I may have listened to nothing but this song for a month straight.  It is simply fabulous.  Adele should be proud.  Very proud.


River Deep Mountain High – Amber Riley and Naya River
Amber and Naya are my favorite singers on the show, they’ve got soul coming out the wazoo.


Teenage Dream – The Warblers
I love Darren Criss.  He is fantastic.  And adorable.  He had me when I saw this video of him rockin’ out to The Little Mermaid.

Also, you must check out the Mini Warbler.  So precious.


PYT (Pretty Young Thing) – Kevin McHale with Mike Chang Jr.
Mike Chang is my favorite dude on the show.  He is awesome.  Artie’s not so bad either.

2 Responses to “Gleeful Workout Jams”

  1. rachelstrong February 9, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    two things. 1) the MOST excited you’re back to blogging; i need entertainment during the work day 😉 and 2) oooooooomg i don’t even watch ‘glee’ and i’ve had ‘rumor has it/someone like you’ on my singing-in-the-shower playlist for over a month too. obsessed.

  2. tara February 9, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Looooooove the Adele mashup!!

Leave a Reply

