Well, crap.

8 Feb

I’ve sort of abandoned this little ole blog huh?  My bad.  I suppose you could say I’ve been a bit uninspired lately.  I’m working on that.  Pinky swears.

So here’s what’s been going on.

-I rocked out my 3rd half marathon last weekend.  I ran 13.1 miles (13.4 according to my Garmin, ahem) around Anaheim and Disneyland at the Inaugural Tinkerbell Half Marathon.

-I’m running my next half marathon March 4 at the Rock n Roll New Orleans.  I’m pretty pumped.  Not so much about the running, but all the eating and drinking I plan to do across New Orleans.  Also, I’m pretty pumped about this:

That’s my kind of elevation chart.

-I’m volunteering at the Austin Marathon next weekend.  I’ll be working the expo on Saturday and handing out medals the morning of the race, should be fun!

-To say I’m stoked about seeing The Vow this weekend is a total understatement.  I plan on running straight from work to the theatre.  Channing Tatum, I’m a comin’.

You really don’t want to know how many times I’ve watched this trailer.  Odds of me being disappointed with the  movie?  17 to 1.

-I started the New Rules of Lifting for Women program this week.  I’ve only done two works outs, so I don’t want want to get too excited bout this, but I’ll keep you posted.  I will say the program has been really confusing to figure out, or I’m really dumb.  Probably the latter.

-I’ve sucked at race recaps lately so here are pics from my November and December races, the Turkey Trot and the Jingle Bell Run.

Don’t forget to tell me I look smart and that you love my antlers.

Leave a Reply

