Cardio Fest 2011

15 Nov

I declare this the beginning of Cardio Fest 2011.  My goal is to get in 30 minutes of cardio on all of my non running days.  Let the fun begin.

I headed to the gym last night for my first non-running cardio in I don’t even know how long.

Do you have any idea how much the elliptical sucks?  When did that thing get so hard?  I think I spent the better part of a year on the elliptical machine not so long ago and don’t remember it kicking my butt quite so much.  I happily jumped off when my time was up.


Um, okay, I will, thanks.

After that mess I headed upstairs to hit the rowing machine.  My goal is to hit the rowing machine for a whopping total of 1-hour this week.  At 15 minutes at a time.  Maybe next week I’ll be super buff and hittin’ it at 20 minutes at a time.

Rude.

Anyhow, I’m pretending to look forward to amping up my cardio over the next few weeks.  I’ll be spending lots of quality time with my friends the stair master, the elliptical and the rowing machine.

One Response to “Cardio Fest 2011”

  1. Tyly @ One Mile at a Time November 15, 2011 at 5:40 pm #

    Great goals!!

    The stairmaster kicks my butt!!!! As I’m sure it’s supposed to… ugh.

Leave a Reply

