New Shoes!

14 Nov

I got new running shoes this weekend!

They are Brooks Glycerine 9s.  My running shoe buying schedule has looked like this:  Brooks, Asics, Brooks Asics, Brooks, Asics, Brooks.  Apparently the grass is always greener.  I love that these are a little more ‘bad ass’ looking than my last pair and I totally love that they came with blue laces.  And I love that my feet aren’t crying after runs any more.  I was definitely due for new kicks.

Onto the workout dump!

Last Week:
Sunday: 
9.13 mile run (quite a jump from the previous week’s 5.8)
Monday:
Off
Tuesday:  3.5 miles of rolling hills
Wednesday: Off
Thursday:  3.3 miles (15 minutes of tempo)
Friday:  Yoga
Saturday:  4 mile run/walk

And my to do list for this week…

This Week:
Sunday:
9.3 mile run
Monday: Yoga
Tuesday:  Run
Wednesday: Yoga
Thursday: Run
Friday: Off
Saturday:  Run

Things to do:
-Donate to Lesley‘s fundraising page for the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children
-Congratulate OUaL on her SUB4ORDIE marathon!
-Also, congratulate Tara on her first marathon!

4 Responses to “New Shoes!”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. November 14, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

    Cool shoes! A lot of runners I follow on Tumblr love that Brooks brand.

  2. Tara @ texasrunnergirl.com November 14, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out! It was brutal but that’s Texas for ya! I’m ready for #2 now.. gotta redeem myself!

  3. Lesley@RacingItOff November 15, 2011 at 6:11 am #

    Thanks for the shout. And I’m on your bandwagon. I always have a pair of brooks and Asics and alternate them daily

  4. Sarah OUaL November 16, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Thanks, lady 🙂 Love the new kicks

Leave a Reply

