Tread what?

12 Oct

This was my view at the end of last night’s treadmill run.  I keep telling myself to get off the treadmill, to go outside, to enjoy this fabulous fall weather we have been waiting on for what seems like forever.

What do I do?  I drive straight to the gym even though one of the best trails in Big D is literally in my backyard.

What am I going to do about it?  Tonight I started Run On‘s 8 mile Turkey Trot class.  I took this class and ran this race last year and loved both.  What better way to force myself to get outside and run than to run with other peeps?  Especially other peeps training for the same race I am.

In our mile time trial this evening my time was 3 seconds slower than last year, not sure how that bodes on my training.

Wish me luck, its reality check time!  See you in the great outdoors.

Leave a Reply

