10 Oct

Seriously, what did we do before Pinterest?

Let’s talk about working out… and not working out.

Sunday: Off
Monday: Run (6.5 mi)
Tuesday: Run Elliptical & Stairmaster
Wednesday: Body Pump 2 mi run
Thursday:  Training Sesh Off
Friday: Run Off
Saturday: Off

Last Monday I had a glorious 6.5 mile jaunt on my bestie the treadmill, followed on Tuesday by an hour of stairmaster-ing and elliptical-ing.  No big deal right?  Wrong.  I woke up around 3am on Wednesday morning with a throbbing pain in my shin that just would not go away.

Nonetheless, I (stupidly) got out of bed early hit the gym for 2 miles on the treadmill.  My shin didn’t really bother me during or right after the run, but I did have a few throngs of pain throughout the day.  What is this?  Is it shin splints?  I have no clue.

I took the rest of the week off  and have not experience any more issues, but we will see what tonight’s run does.

Anywho, here is what I have to look forward to this week.

This Week:
Sunday:
Off
Monday: Run
Tuesday: Run
Wednesday: Body Pump
Thursday:  Training Sesh
Friday: Run
Saturday: Off (and Boomer Sooner!)

Leave a Reply

