(un)Healthy Living

29 Sep

I got my cook and bake on last week trying a couple new recipes I had been lusting after awhile.  Things that wouldn’t ordinarily appear in my life.  Things that I only deem acceptable on vacation.  Which I was not on.  Not really.  Especially for this first one here.

Nutella Crescent Rolls compliments of Cupcake Rehab.This was the easiest, most delicious dessert I have ever made.  Nutella combined with the buttery goodness of a crescent roll?  Sign me up, please.

Ranch Mac n Cheese from All the Small Stuff
This was actually my first time ever making mac n cheese that didn’t come out of a blue box.  Although I love my Velveeta shells and cheese more than words, this stuff was freakin’ delicioso.  And super easy to make.  I definitely recommend it if you are in need of a new side item, and I also think it could make a great main course if you threw in some chopped chicken.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip, Oreo & Brownie Ridiculousness from Kevin & Amanda
Oh.  My.  God.

This was blowin’ up all over Pinterest a couple weeks ago and I knew I had to make it in the near future.  I’m going to say it again – This was soooo easy.  I went the lazy route and bought the cookie dough mix you add water and eggs too so I mean easy when I say easy.  This stuff is a crowd pleaser and is so rich you won’t want more than an itty bitty square.

Does that count as portion control?

One Response to “(un)Healthy Living”

  1. Melissa September 30, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    How dare you post that ultimate chocolate chip cookie n’ oreo fudge brownie bar. It’s almost like you hate me!

Leave a Reply

