Too much?

21 Sep

Its been awhile, and there are some (un)important things to discuss.

Like if you think this is ‘too much’.

Didn’t think so.

Yesterday I set off on one of my most heinous runs ever.  I was due for 5.5 miles of ‘long’ runnin’ this week and for some unknown reason attempted to do this out of doors at 1:30pm.  Since running has become a regular part of my routine again I’ve stuck to ye olde treadmill with the exception of this race.  And while I do enjoy the occasional challenge, running a PRnRPDR (Post Rock n Roll Personal Distance Record, dude) in the heat of the day was not exactly on my to do list.

Things got real sweaty real fast.

I have mad crazy respect for those of you running crazy marathon training miles right now.  You ladies are amazing!

In other exciting news, I tried La Croix for the first time and kinda fell in love with it.  I got the coconut flavor and now I’m hellbent on trying them all.

I’m guest room crashing right now and am earning my keep by cooking.  Thus far, no one has been poisoned . Cross your fingers it stays that way.

Orangest plate ever?  Maybe.

Also, these were made last night and were eaten too quickly to be photographed.  Make them immediately they are ridiculously tasty.  While they are absolutely horrible for you, I’d say they are beyond worth the calories.

5 Responses to “Too much?”

  1. Eat: Watch: Run September 21, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    I look JUST like that after a run. Except in that picture you look like your breathing. So take away the breathing part. Then that’s me.

  2. meri September 22, 2011 at 2:38 am #

    I’ve never heard of the coconut lacroix- was it good?

  3. Tara @ texasrunnergirl.com September 22, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Wear that bow in the next race you do that I do too.. then I can find you!!! I’m impressed you are wearing jewelry when running, I sweat so much that stuff would be tarnished and rusted out.

    • linzlikewhoa September 23, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

      Deal. We need some sort of Texas race meet up to happen.

      I wear that necklace 24/7. Its been through a lot.

Leave a Reply

