acl

16 Sep

Holler from beautiful Austin.  Its ACL weekend!

Also known as the only time of year I ride a bike.

I am ready for good times, great music and general ridiculousness.


Wine is just better out of a squeeze bottle, y’all.

Smiling last year for vampire weekend.

I may be in Austin but Texas still sucks.  Gotta represent.

See you Monday if I survive!

6 Responses to “acl”

  1. Bethlin September 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Saw ’em OFF!! I can’t believe you had to sit in that CHAIR. Hopefully this year you can get a collegiate-neutral seating. 🙂 I’ll be there tonight and rocking a maroon seating plan. 🙂 Have fun!

  2. PreciselyHolly September 18, 2011 at 5:35 am #

    This is one of the few years that I haven’t gone! This weekend was ACL, Addison October Fest, and Grapevine Wine Festival – I had to miss everything!

    I hope you had a blast!

    • linzlikewhoa September 19, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

      Weren’t Grapefest and Oktoberfest the same weekend last year? I want to go to both dang it, get it together Grapevine and Addison.

  3. PreciselyHolly September 20, 2011 at 12:52 am #

    Yeah, I think that this is the second time they have done it. Lame-o on their part! They should schedule ACL, Grapefest, and Octoberfest all on separate weekend. Starting with having Octoberfest in October! Ha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Another one bites the dust « Pretty Awkward - September 19, 2011

    […] ACL is over and I am sporting a major sad face.  I’m already ready for 2012. […]

Leave a Reply

