True Life: I’m a Healthy Living Blogger (kinda)

9 Sep

I started this ole blog back in February as a means to keep me ‘on task’ with my weight loss, working out and eating well.  I absolutely love the community of healthy living bloggers, everybody is so supportive and willing to share both their ideas and experiences.

Occasionally I post about cooking, usually I rant about my love of oats – both hot and cold.  Every few months I’ll switch from oats and go through a smoothie obsession.

I do a weekly recap of my workouts as well as my plan for the week ahead.  Knowing that I tell the world what my plan is helps me make it into the gym a little easier.  I’m currently training for my third half marathon, but when I’m not running the stairmaster is my favorite form of torture.  Sometimes I’ll venture to spin or body pump or some other fab class.  I also looooove to talk about workout clothes, don’t you feel like you get a better workout when you look cute?

Totally Cute.

5 Responses to “True Life: I’m a Healthy Living Blogger (kinda)”

  1. Sasha September 9, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Found your blog through the link up. I’m going to love following your blog!

  2. tara September 10, 2011 at 12:16 am #

    workouts are SO much better when you look cute! 😉 thanks for linking up, girl!

  3. Celia (@uhgirl) September 10, 2011 at 4:12 am #

    yes, I am THAT girl at the gym! 😉 you HAVE to look cute!

  4. Meghan September 10, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    OMG. The Eat Your Damn Oatmeal poster is making me laugh.

  5. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. September 12, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    You are totally a healthy-living blogger!

Leave a Reply

