Links I’m lovin’ today

31 Aug

I’ve done a little shopping lately (and some gift receivin’ from my mom) so I thought I would share the goods.

First we have an epic fail.  I bought these Puma flats thinking they would be a. great for dog walking and b. great for the upcoming road trip.  Totally wrong, within 10 minutes I had blisters on BOTH feet.  I’ll be heading to Nordstrom ASAP to beg them to take these torture devices back.  Its such a shame because I was kinda in love with them.

Hopefully these won’t be as epic a fail as their friends.  I haven’t been able to wear them yet due to my gnarly blisters, so fingers crossed.  Yay for glitter!

I made the scary venture to H&M tax free weekend and picked up a couple things.

I would like to sport it like this…
a night out
I was apparently in the mood for lace that day.

And my mama brought me these gems.

Things that are awesome:
-Fall TV Premiere Schedule
OPI’s Muppets Collection:  I am so excited about this collection.  Glitter.  ‘Nuff said.  Odds I’ll have Rainbow Connection on my nails New Year’s Eve?  Pretty good.
Austin City Limits:  I had my first ACL experience last year and loved it.  Round 2, bring it on!
Barbie and Ken’s Wedding Album:  somebody spent A LOT of time on this, and it is absolutely fabulous.
-Trailer Trash:  The Lisa Frank Biopic

7 Responses to “Links I’m lovin’ today”

  1. nataliegracie August 31, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    I am DYING over the Barbie + Ken pictures. DYING!!!

    • linzlikewhoa August 31, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

      Aren’t those AMAZING? I mean how much time did that photo shoot take?!

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 31, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Great finds [minus the blittery shoes!]. Have you owned Toms before? I’m finally on the Toms bandwagon [I think] but have yet to try them on.

    • linzlikewhoa August 31, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

      These are my first Tom’s. I ordered a pair of wedges at the beginning of the summer but they didn’t fit and I opted to just return them instead of exchanging. I’m hoping I love these as much as everyone says I will.

  3. Sarah OUaL August 31, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    I’ll trade you my suede magenta round toe pumps (to complete your outfit #1) for those sparklyyyyy toms. Love!

  4. Kasey September 1, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    I love the Barbie & Ken wedding. This is the photographer who did them: http://blog.beatrice-dg.com/?p=3716 She also did three shoots with Barbie – two boudoir and one artistic.

    She is genius.

    I’m totally loving the nail polish (I’m addicted).

Leave a Reply

