5 miles!

30 Aug

I dreaded my run all day yesterday.  All day.

It would be an understatement to say that I was totally off my eating game on Sunday (a hamburger for lunch and dinner, wtf?!) so I just knew this run wouldn’t be fun.

My 4 mile ‘long’ run was on the schedule so I headed to the gym straight from the office and hopped on my least favorite treadmill – its right on the end where everybody has to walk through. After 2 minutes of walking I pumped it up to my usual 10:41 pace.

This run was so good, instead of 4 miles I did 5. Making my longest run since the rock n roll half.  Party on.

I tried listening to my Kindle for the first time in the two years I’ve had it and I loved it.  Once I got past the the text to audio guy sounding drunk and vaguely foreign all was right with the world.  I absolutely recommend if you’re like me and too cheap to buy audio books.

4 Responses to “5 miles!”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 30, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

    Great job on your treadmill run!

  2. Tara @ Dashing in Pearls August 31, 2011 at 2:21 am #

    I’ve noticed a lot of people listen to books as they run… I’m going to have to try that!

    • linzlikewhoa August 31, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

      Tara, I didn’t think I would like it as I love running to the beat of music, but you get caught up in the story and time just flies.

  3. Tara @ texasrunnergirl.com August 31, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Wait a second… my Kindle will read to me?? Why have I not known this? Totally trying this tonight!!

Leave a Reply

