Year of the Road Trip

25 Aug

I love to travel.  Not even so much travel, I just love to go.

2011 has been a year of super fun trips for me.  Weddings, randoms, and namely road trips.  Friends and I drove from Oklahoma City to Memphis in May for the Beale Street Music Festival.  Then in July I did a one way road trip to Las Vegas that was a blast.

What’s next?  Well lots of trips, but one is slightly more ridiculous.

Labor Day weekend, I’m doing this.

Seattle, baby!

My friend’s husband is in the Army and was just stationed outside of Seattle.  We were all at brunch on my birthday discussing her move, talking about moving trucks, etc, when our other friend piped up that she would drive up there with her if needed.  I’m not one to be left out of anything, so the next thing I know I’m on board, too.

Those of us returning to Texas booked our flights back to Dallas yesterday, have no real plan in store for our trip yet, but we are all pumped!

We will go through Texas, New Mexico, Colorado, Wyoming, Utah, Idaho, Oregon and then finally Washington.  Crazy!  I’ve never been to Utah or Idaho, so I’m stoked to see two new states.

This will be the first of five weekends in a row out of town.  I’m exhausted just thinking about it, but I’m excited for Fall to get here!

3 Responses to “Year of the Road Trip”

  1. Kim August 26, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    Oh man, that’s quite a trip! I have driven from DC to San Diego. So much fun though. Drive safely!
    You should come check out lonestarladies.blogspot.com. It’s for Dallas blogging ladies to connect and network. We are having our first monthly meetup this Tuesday.
    hopefully we will see you there!

    Take care,
    Kim
    kimberlyannblog.blogspot.com

    • linzlikewhoa August 26, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

      Thanks Kim, going to check it out right now!

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 29, 2011 at 4:02 pm #

    Girl you’ve travelled more this year than I have in my WHOLE LIFE! That trip to Seattle will be neat!

Leave a Reply

