New Bedding

22 Aug

Is anything sadder than the Monday following a totally rockin’ birthday weekend?  I don’t think so.

For months and months I’ve been on the hunt for new bedding for my room.  I’ve had the same black, pink & white thing going on since I graduated college and its been making me nauseous for a couple of years now.  It was time for something new.

All of my bedroom furniture is black, so anything related to brown is out.  And my walls and carpet are an off white so I definitely need color and contrast so I don’t feel like I’m living in a bowl of vanilla fro yo.

Enter my birthday present!
Stella is such a good furniture model, she would have been a rockin’ Barker Babe on The Price is Right.  She was very excited about the pillow with a dog like her on it.

Its totally cool to ask for pillow’s from Pottery Barn Teen for your 29th birthday.  Totally cool.

With my new yellow and gray theme, I’m currently on the hunt for fab accessories as it looks just a little bare since I took down my pink stuff.  I’m stalking HomeGoods and TJ Maxx, if you know of any place I can find cute and reasonably priced home stuff, let me know!

Last Week:
Sunday: 
3.6 glorious miles on the treadmill
Monday: 
Run (3 miles on the treadmill)
Tuesday: 
Boot Camp
Wednesday:
Run (3.25 miles on the treadmill)
Thursday: Training Sesh 20 minute run + 20 minutes on the stairmaster
Friday: 
Off (Birthday!!) Boot Camp!
Saturday
Race! Off

This Week:
Sunday: 
Off, birthday recovery
Monday:  Run
Tuesday:  Boot Camp
Wednesday:  Run
Thursday:  Boot Camp or Training Sesh
Friday:  Boot Camp
Saturday:  Off

I ate some delicious but terrible food  this weekend.  Here’s hoping for a lot more workouts and a lot less of this for the upcoming week.

One Response to “New Bedding”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 22, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    Glad you had a wonderful birthday weekend! I had no idea our birthdays were back to back! Loving the bedding… Grey & Yellow is such an awesome color combo. World Market might be a good place to look for home accessories, too.

Leave a Reply

