29 whilst 29

19 Aug

Today I am 29.

Twenty-Nine.

2-9I don’t really like it anyway you look at it.

What I do like is that I have a whole new year of possibilities. A whole new year of awesome. A whole new year of hard work.

What’s a girl to do? Make a to-do list, naturally.

29 Things to do While I’m 29
1. Run four half marathons
2. Bungee jump
3. Startthe Disney Coast to coast Challenge (unfortch I’ll have to finish this at 30, eek!)
4. Reach goal weight
5. Go to Coachella
6. Read 12 books
7. Try a new recipe every month
8. Go to the Farmer’s Market every month
9. Go to (a) church
10. Buy a stranger coffee in the Starbucks drive thru
11. Go to a game at Cowboys Stadium
12. Visit a hill country winery (or several!)
13. Go camping
14. Contribute more than a dessert to Thanksgiving & Christmas meals
15. Paint a room (or even just a wall!) in my condo
16. Invent a signature cocktail
17. Do a sprint triathlon
18. Take a staycation
19. Go to Hot Springs
20. Sleep on a houseboat
21. Host or attend a 90s themed Party
22: Read the entire Harry Potter Series
23. Adopt an Angel from the Angel tree at Christmas
24. Climb Enchanted Rock in Fredericksburg
25. Drive down the PCH
26. Photo ops with favorite Disney character(s)
27. Eat at another Five Star restaurant
28. Make an actual recipe book with all the recipes I’ve saved
29. Visit the Giant Chair

5 Responses to “29 whilst 29”

  1. rachel August 19, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    fab list – and happiest of birthdays! hope i get to help you out with some of these great plans 🙂

  2. Tara @ Dashing in Pearls August 20, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Happy birthday! What a fun list!

  3. Meghan August 20, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

    Happy Birthday! I totally hope you throw the 90’s party – and invite me, a total stranger, because it sounds AMAZING!

  4. Kristin (@sknnyjeanschai) August 21, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    Awesome list! I had never heard of the Disney Coast to Coast Challenge, but I’m totally putting that on my bucket list! I’m definitely loving everything on the list…

Leave a Reply

