Little Danny Zukos

15 Aug

Oh-em-gee, you guys.  Was I busy in the kitchen last night or what.


I cooked and stuff for a record setting 2 hours straight and this is what my (almost) final production looked like.

Oh, what’s that?  You wanted a close up of my leaning tower of watermelon?

My slicin’ and dicin’ arms got quite the workout tonight whilst I butchered half of a watermelon that I picked up at the Farmers Market.  After this week I will probably boycott watermelon until 2013.


I cooked up some chicken, roasted some turkey breast and sauteed a ginormous bag of spinach.

And that was after  I had thrown 3 handfuls until the pan.  Color me Popeye.

I roasted some zucchini – I’m pretty sure Tom Haverford would call them Danny Zukos.


I also bagged up my grape and cherry collections to make the easy to tote around.  No, your eyes are not deceiving you, those are indeed Disney Princess snack baggies.  It is true, I am cooler than most.

I hate to talk smack, but little Munchkin Pie here was absolutely no help in the kitchen.  At all.  Rude.

And on to things less interesting than salt and peppered Danny Zukos!

The Workin’ it Out Round Up

Last Week:
Sunday:  Spin & BodyPump
Monday:  3.1 on the treadmill
Tuesday: 
Boot Camp
Wednesday: 2.6 on the treadmill
Thursday:  Boot Camp Saw The Help
Friday:  Boot Camp Saw Glee in 3D
Saturday:  Off Training Sesh

This Week:
Sunday: 
3.6 glorious miles on the treadmill
Monday: 
Run
Tuesday: 
Boot Camp
Wednesday:
Run
Thursday: Training Sesh
Friday: 
Off (Birthday!!)
Saturday
:  Race!

So, tell me, what are you munching on this week?

One Response to “Little Danny Zukos”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 15, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    Wow! I’m bringing all of my groceries over [well if I go buy any…] so you can prep all my foods for the week. Great job!

Leave a Reply

