Things I saw that are awesome: Volume 1

11 Aug

My friend Natalie used to do fun posts about what she saw each week.  I miss them, I think she should bring them back (not so subtle hint?).

And iPhone pic posts have been making the rounds lately, so why not join the fun right?

Bowl o’ Cherries I’ve enjoyed with lunch almost every day this week.


Homemade shirt my BFFs and I made freshman year of college with a bunch of our inside jokes.  We didn’t know how to print it backwards so you have look in the mirror to read what the shirt says.  I still fear the mullet, y’all.


Current reading.


Clearly the above book is not helping much.  I’ll never be able to resist sprinkles.


Blueberry Coffee from the gas station that rocks my face off.


My beloved sweet potato fries came back into my life with a vengeance this week.  They are beyond McYummy and I don’t understand why I haven’t made them in so long.  Leslie, does this count as my half a plate of veggies?


I completely believe I run faster in leopard print socks.  Its the beast in me.


Its totally cool to watch The Little Mermaid in your room on a Tuesday night.

5 Responses to “Things I saw that are awesome: Volume 1”

  1. nataliegracie August 11, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    Gahhhh! Thank you for the reminder! I actually took two pictures last week so I could bring back “What I saw this week” and then I promptly forgot to post it. I need to set a date to do it weekly and get back to being more consistent! Thanks for the reminder, I miss it too!!!! 🙂

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 11, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    Mindless Eating — That’s definitely my life. Does that book mention me? I’m really good at it!

    Thanks for the link! 🙂 Loving that you watched The Little Mermaid. I’m jealous! I Netflixed [which is totally a verb now!] Beauty & The Beast a few weeks ago. 🙂

  3. Lesley @ Racing It Off August 11, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Oh girl, my heart goes pitter-patter for sweet potato fries. You get double credit. Mmmmmm.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bringin’ it Back! « The Adventures of Living, Learning & Dreaming… - August 12, 2011

    […] Aug Per my friend Lindsey’s request, I’m bringing back “What I saw this week!”  I’d been thinking […]

  2. Bringin’ It Back! « The Adventures of Living, Learning & Dreaming… - August 12, 2011

    […] this week,” ya’ll!  After contemplating bringing this back for a few weeks, my friend Lindsey not to subtly encouraged me to get on it again, and so I am!  I don’t have that much for […]

Leave a Reply

