Crimson and Cream

9 Aug

I was super excited when Lindsey announced her football link up.

Few things make me as happy as college football season.  I’ve never really gotten into NFL football, but college football is a whole other story.  I fell in major l-o-v-e my first semester at OU and there was no turning back.

Its especially exciting when your team is ranked number one going into the season.  So much anticipation.

There’s only one Oklahoma!

Todd is a HUGE sooner fan.
Nothing beats game day in Norman.


Stella has an unwavering dedication to her Sooner Nation.

25 more days!

10 Responses to “Crimson and Cream”

  1. ty August 9, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    I just did my post on our Sooners, too: 🙂 BOOMER!

  2. Mrs. Puma August 10, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    I saw your post linked at Running Down a Dream and had to say hi & Boomer Sooner!

  3. Melissa August 10, 2011 at 4:21 am #

    (sooner magic)

  4. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. August 10, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

    Enjoy the upcoming football season! I never got into college football but I love to see folks so passionate about the team they love!

  5. Lauren August 16, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

    Yesssss! Another Sooner fan 🙂 I found you through the link-up as well! I have been counting down the days until football season starts up again since, well, the day last season ended. I’m SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Lindsey Smith August 29, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Umm I love Stella’s outfit 🙂

    I’m definitely the opposite – I’m an NFL girl. Probably because the college teams around us suck and so do the fans :/

    Thanks for linking up! Sorry it’s taken SO long to get around to your post!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Target Tueday: For the Dogs « Pretty Awkward - August 23, 2011

    […] Gear Gotta represent.  Stella has her OU cheerleader outfit, but she would totally love to have options for game […]

Leave a Reply

