Vegas, Baby! Day 3

29 Jul

Seriously, could I drag these out any longer?  In 6 months I’ll still be telling you guys about this trip.  I suppose the sooner I get to it, the sooner its all over.

Let’s go.

We spent all day Sunday at the Boulevard Pool at The Cosmopolitan.  I lounged, sipped mojitos, and plowed through The Hunger Games like a maniac.We managed to leave the pool (sad face) and make ourselves look presentable enough to be seen in public.  Dinner was served by the oh so fabulous Wicked Spoon buffet.  This place is way legit.  I highly recommend it if you’re looking for a swank buffet to hit up in Vegas.

They have wine dispensers on the walls.  In my dream house, I’ll have one of those.

They also have really super delicious chocolate covered marshmallows at the buffet.  We challenged D to a game of Chubby Bunny.  Anyone else ever play that?  You shove as many marshmallows in your face  as you can and then you must chant CHUBBY BUNNY.  Takes me back to my high school student council days.

The Chandelier is a multi-level bar in The Cosmopolitan that is inside of a most ginormous chandelier, go figure.  Its gorgeous.  The drink menu is different on each level of the bar.  We headed to the middle level to test out the Fire Breathing Dragons.  It includes lemongrass syrup, thae chili syrup, and raspberries.  They serve it with a side of liquid nitrogen ‘frozen’ raspberries that when you chomp on, they make you breath out ‘smoke’.

These were so very delicious that I would have happily drained my bank account drinking them one after another – They were $15 a pop and worth every last dime.

Unfortunately Amy and I had important an important engagement with Jordan, Joey, Donnie, Danny, Jonathan, Nick, Howie, Bryan and AJ.  That’s right NKOTBSB.  Round 2, baby.

But… more on that later.

4 Responses to “Vegas, Baby! Day 3”

  1. Sarah Soon-To-Be July 29, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

    Ummm a roommate had to perform the heimlich on me in college during a very heated game of chubby bunny. I saw my life flash before my eyes, for real.
    I still love marshmallows, though.

    • linzlikewhoa August 1, 2011 at 2:09 am #

      Shut the front door.

      That game is dangerous. And awesome. And marshmallows are delicious.

  2. Kristin August 1, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    I now wanna grab my girls and head to Vegas STAT! It’s been too long!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Year of the Road Trip « Pretty Awkward - August 25, 2011

    […] Memphis in May for the Beale Street Music Festival.  Then in July I did a one way road trip to Las Vegas that was a […]

Leave a Reply

