In one year

27 Jul

In one year, magic will happen again.

Before we know it we’ll be enthralled with gymnastics, swimming, track and maybe a little power walking.

The swell of American pride.

Staying up until 3am watching table tennis and rhythmic gymnastics.

The bring-you-to-tears stories of the world’s greatest athletes.

The hotness that is Ryan Lochte.

(source)

If you would like to see more pictures of him, go here and thank TresSugar for being awesome.

Check out this photo from the ’96 marathon event.


Make that 1896.  The attire has changed just a wee bit since then, dontcha think?

Are you into the Olympics?  What is your favorite sport to tune into?

3 Responses to “In one year”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. July 27, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    I love the Olympics! The US women’s soccer team was tweeting today about the games being 1 year away. I hope they can bring home the gold!

    I remember during the last summer games, the bar I was in was all cheering along Michael Phelps since they were showing the events at the bar. So fun!

    I love anything that gets Americans pumped to ban together & root together!

  2. Lucy July 27, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

    Pretty sure I love the ribbon dancing! I can’t wait for the olympics! You summed it up better than I could have ever thought about 🙂

  3. Lesley@RacingItOff July 27, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

    Yes, yes, yes… I will have toothpicks holding my eyes open watching every possible second.

Leave a Reply

