Back to Normal

18 Jul

I think maybe, just maybe, things might be getting back to normal around here.  My travel schedule over the last several weeks had me all sorts of our of whack.  Days in cars, in airports, 15 hour days, ridiculously delicious catering, cereal milk flavored shakes.  I didn’t know what was up or down.

Its good to be home, even with the explosion of laundry I’m currently dealing with.  I’m happy to be in my bed, have my kitchen at hand and have my puppy by my side.

Last night after a long day of JLD volunteering, I headed straight to the gym where I hit up spin and BodyPump.


(source)

Then I came home and took the tiny dog on a little walk on the Katy Trail.  Oh it had been so long since I’d hit the Katy Trail.

Side Note: Has anyone done the latest release of body pump.  Holy mother of lunges.  Today’s teacher rated that track a 13 on a 1 to 10 level of difficulty.  My legs were muy en fuego.

I paid a long needed visit to the grocery store and stocked up on all kinds of good stuff.  I’m looking forward to welcoming my sweet potato fries back in my life.
I cooked up enough pasta, tuna and veggies to last me the week.

Workout Schedule:
Sunday: 
Spin & BodyPump
Monday:  Off
Tuesday:  Spin
Wednesday:  BodyPump
Thursday:  BodyPump & StairMastering
Friday:  Off
Saturday:  Training Session

One Response to “Back to Normal”

  1. Heather July 19, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    LOVE the new lunge track. It is mega crazy.

Leave a Reply

