Florida!

10 Jul

Holler from the great state of Florida!

First stop was Ft. Lauderdale to meet up with some friends.  I landed Friday afternoon and have enjoyed much beach and pool time.  My fave!.

I had never been to Ft. Lauderdale, but I always associated it with 80s spring break parties.  The only thing 80s about it was the baggage claim area at FLL.  The walls seriously looked like Saved by the Bell credits.  I’m sad my pic didn’t turn out.

Next up is Miami.  I’m southbound on I-95 right now.

Miami is one of my favorite cities to visit.  The beach is gorgeous, the city is beautiful and the food is off the chain.  Plus its the motherland of the Golden Girls, hard to top that.

One Response to “Florida!”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. July 11, 2011 at 1:19 pm #

    I’m amazed at how much you travel!

Leave a Reply

