Crackle Time

22 Jun

I’ve been intrigued over the past several month by OPI’s Shatter Polish and China Glaze Crackle.  All the Ulta’s in my ‘hood have been sold out of the shatter and I just never got around to buying my own.

Enter LP Pro Nails.  The Beast and I went there on Saturday to get our nails done and I was talked into trying the crackle.  I opted for the Crackled Concrete over Esse’s punchy pink.

Not really something I’d like to have all the time, but definitely a fun way to mix up your manicure.  I have a love of all things pink and gray, so this combo was right up my alley.

I’d love to try this with a metallic crackle.  I think I know what I’ll be picking up on my next trip to Ulta!

Yes, my middle finger really is actually 1 foot long.

What’s your go to manicure color/style?

3 Responses to “Crackle Time”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon June 22, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Glad you tried some crackle polish. I had a friend from Colorado finally track down the original OPI Black Shatter & mail it to me [obsessed much?] when I couldn’t find it here. I like it, but I only use it every few weeks. I want to try some of the new colors that are out! Sally Hansen makes a line of crackle now, too — FYI!

  2. Eat:Watch:Run June 22, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    I have the Sally Hansen silver Crackle and that’s pretty fun! But you need a bright color under it. I tried it with gray at first and that didn’t work out so well.

    I need my nails really short. No longer than yours in that picture. But I prefer shorter. I used to LOVE them long when I was younger though. I must not have done a lot of typing or…anything then. And right now I’m really into pastel colors. I have pink right now but I have a new color waiting for me at home: seafoam green. Ooooh yeah!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Life: I’m a General Life Blogger « Pretty Awkward - August 5, 2011

    […] mostly write about my dog, music, nail polish, fun outfits, awesome Dallas area restaurants, working it out and my deep love of anything related […]

Leave a Reply

