A Shoe Miracle

22 Jun

So a couple weeks ago I experienced my very own shoe miracle.

All spring long I obsessed over Madewell‘s gorgeous Silverlake Sandal in the fabulous biscotti color.  I obsessed and obsessed and windows shopped my little heart out.  I just couldn’t bring myself to drop the $150 on a pair of shoes I wasn’t entirely sure I would wear all that often.

Le sigh.

Then they went on sale.  And for some reason I hesitated for a day or two.  And then they were gone.  Sold out.  Adios.  Goodbye shoe dreams.

Two glorious weeks ago I’m perusing Madewell’s shoe selection yet again, admiring the Silverlake lovelies in classic black, english saddle and a fun shade of coral.  Then I noticed it, the biscottis were back.  They were back!

I clicked on their sweet little picture to discover they were available in my size 9.  And only a size 9.  I was on it like white on rice, a few clicks later, they were mine all mine.  In 5-7 business days.

I stalked tracked them like crazy on UPS, and the minute I saw they had been delivered to the office a-hunting I went.  I had to try them on immediately.

Yay for crappy iPhone photos!

I love them and I want them on my feet at all times.  Every item of clothing I have bought (which sadly has been a lot) I have purchased to go with these shoes specifically.

Obsessed.

One Response to “A Shoe Miracle”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon June 22, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Hooray for you! See, sometimes online stalking pays off! 🙂 Enjoy your new shoes!

Leave a Reply

