Stolen Surveys

8 Jun

I love a good survey so when I saw this one over at Lisa’s  blog I knew I had to do it.

A survey about food?  Yes, please.

A is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety?

I love Gala Apples.  Add a little fresh ground peanut butter and you’ve got my favorite afternoon snack.

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of?

A big buttery delicious piece of garlic bread

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!) Currently

Cereal is one of my biggest weaknesses.  I can’t keep it in my house because I won’t stop eating it until its gone.  Right now I’d have to go with Cinnamon Burst Cheerios. Holy Mother of Yum.

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy?

I love Dunkin’ Donuts jelly filled munchkins, its the perfect jelly to bread ratio!  Also, I’ll rarely turn down your classic powdered sugar donette.

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared?

Scrambled or Hard Boiled, please.

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product?

Does I Can’t Believe Its Not Butter Spray count?

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at?

-Albertsons
-Central Market
-Tom Thumb
-Sprouts
-Newflower Farmers Market
-Whole Foods
-Kroger
-Wal-Mart Neighbordhood Market
-Aldi

Clearly, I don’t discriminate.

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink?

Coffee!

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping.

Bluebell Cookies & Cream or Homemade Vanilla. When I lived in DC we used to venture to Outback Steakhouse on the regular because they were the only place you could get Bluebell Ice Cream.

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor?

I looooove Jam. Strawberry, Cherry and Peach are my flavors of choice

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product?

I love their granola bars and Honey Sunshine Cereal

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today?

Leftovers!  BBQ Chicken and rosemary potatoes

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack?

Turkey Chili Dogs.  Nomilicious.

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best?

How can I choose?  I love them all dearly.  I’m going to go with fats because I don’t think I could ever go on without my peanut butter.

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use?

Olive, please.

P: is for protein, how do you get yours?

-Fish
-Chicken
-Eggs

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats?

I like them pretty much any way.  Overnighted, stovetopped, microwaved, in cookies… I’m obsessed.

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast?

Sweet Potatoes

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind?

Sandwiches are my favorite food group.  If forced to choose though I’m going to go classic with Turkey and Swiss.

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling?

I usually try for one amazingly indulgent meal per trip and keep the rest on the healthy side.  I bring my own healthy snacks as to not be tempted to buy junk when I’m out and about.

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos?

I’ve been told the way I make PB & Banana is weird.  I mush it all together into one delicious peanut buttery banana-y glob and dive in.


V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take?

-Multivitamin
-Pre-Natal Vitamins & Biotin for Hair growth and beautification

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay?

Yay.

X: is for XRAY.  If we xrayed your belly right now, what food would we see?

Blackberry & Peanut Butter Overnight Oats

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood?

-Kid Cuisine frozen meals
-PB&Js
-Cookie Crisp
Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?

I love it roasted or grilled with a little olive oil.

2 Responses to “Stolen Surveys”

  1. Kristin June 9, 2011 at 3:01 am #

    Apples and peanut butter or apples and nutella…Mmmmm!

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat Style Swoon June 11, 2011 at 4:52 am #

    Any favorite sandwich places in Dallas? We’re always on the hunt for the BF’s ideal sandwich!

Leave a Reply

