Joe Public: A River Recap

1 Jun

Oh the river.  You just never know what you’ll find there.

This year, in a cabin next to a campground, we met Joe Public.  A lot of them.

We kicked off the the weekend with a night at home making gift bags and jello shots!

Gift bags with our corresponding Roll Call numbers on them… I know there’s no 6.  Tradition, people.
Let me introduce you to my friends:

This post is brought to you by the number 3.

First time making jello shots in 9 years.  We were a little rusty.

We headed southbound on 35 Friday morning to get settled in and scope out our weekend digs.  After a trip to Chimy’s in San Marcos  (11am margaritas, what?) and a visit to Lowes to pick up mint for mojitos (afternoon cocktails) we got settled in to our sweet little cabin in New Braunfels.

Friday also brought a delicious dinner at the Gristmill, Reckless Kelly at Gruene Hall, a little beer pong with Joe Publics 1 & 2 and Jane Public, and a peace offering of corn on the cob.

Saturday was filled with tubing (aka walking) the river, Roger Creager at River Road Icehouse, cruising in the party pimp van jamming to a never ending Nickelback CD and two stepping with strangers.

Sunday was… a bit more ridiculous.Did I mention the matching shirts?  And the koozie necklaces?  We like to keep it classy.
I slept for 10 hours Monday night and was still exhausted all day Tuesday.  Too much sun, not enough sleep will really take it out of you.

This (short!) week is off to a great start though.  I checked off a booty kickin’ spin class and used my crock pot for the first time ever!  More on those later!

3 Responses to “Joe Public: A River Recap”

  1. Andrea June 1, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    This looks AWESOME. I have this feeling I’ve missed out on so much by not being born American…

    Just found your blog, would love it if you stopped by mine sometime.

    Andrea x
    andreareh.blogspot.com

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat Style Swoon June 1, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    I would never have survived this trip. I’m so out of practice with this drunken fun. 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Life: I’m a General Life Blogger « Pretty Awkward - August 5, 2011

    […] working it out and my deep love of anything related to cake.  I love to take fun trips with my fabulous friends.  Mostly I just like to talk about […]

Leave a Reply

