22 May

Sunday, how did you get here so fast?

This weekend was a busy one, there were cocktails, thunderstorms, shopping, a manicure, nutella crepes, Third Eye Blind, humidity, and a 3.7 mile run on the treadmills.

What’s next?

Bridesmaids!

I am so excited, I haven’t heard a single bad word about this movie, so my expectations are sky high.

You know what Sunday means around here… a recap of workouts I have and have not done.

Last Week
Sunday:  Spin (done!)
Monday:  Spin (check!)
Tuesday:  Pump & Elliptical 25 minute stairmaster/ 15 elliptical
Wednesday:  Treadmill or Katy Trail Rest
Thursday:  Pump Rest
Friday:  Rest or Stairmaster
Saturday:  First Team in Training Run! Rest (oops!)

And what’s next for this week.

This Week
Sunday: 5k 3.7 miles on the treadmill!
Monday:  Walk on Katy Trail or Elliptical
Tuesday:  Body Pump
Wednesday:  Spin or Elliptical
Thursday:  AUSTIN!!! Rest
Friday:  New Braunfels!!! Rest

Four rest days?!  Unacceptable.  Sometimes life gets in the way.  And sometimes alarms don’t get set.

One of my goals for the summer is to be more consistent about getting my workouts done in the morning.  A week here and there is not going to cut it for me any more, I need to get some consistency going and start knocking out more workouts in the morning.

More on that later.

4 Responses to “”

  1. Tyly May 22, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    Sounds like you had a fantastic weekend, and Bridesmaids is awesome!!! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. 🙂

  2. Stephanie May 22, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I hope you like Bridesmaids, I’m dying to see it! I also like the way you do a recap of your workouts and goals for the week. I hope you get in all of the workouts you plan this week, and it looks like you’ll be having a fun weekend!

  3. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. May 23, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    Hope Bridesmaids was awesome! We meant to see it Saturday night but I was too pooped to go out. Sounds like a fun, busy weekend though!

    And oh, by the way, I reallllllly enjoyed Rock Of Ages!

  4. Lucy May 23, 2011 at 5:52 pm #

    I saw 3EB too! Loved the show 🙂

Leave a Reply

