Rock of Ages!

18 May

Tonight I’m going to see Rock of Ages with one of my favorites.

I have been wanting to see this FOREVER.

If you are unfamiliar with Rock of Ages, it features the music of fabulous 80s bands such as Foreigner (I Want to Know What Love Is), Warrent (Heaven), Poison (Every Rose Has its Thorn), and Journey (Any Way You Want It & Don’t Stop Believing).

The Story takes place in 1987 on the Sunset Strip, a small town girl meets a big city rocker and in LA’s most famous rock club, they fall in love to the greatest songs of the 80s.

Baller!

Starring in the US tour?  Contantine Maroulis

Yes, the dude that made it to the Top 6 of American Idol.  Back in the good ole days  of Idol when Paula was crazy (crazy awesome), Simon was rude and Randy Jackson had not yet presented America’s Best Dance Crew.

I’ll catch you on the flip side with a full report.

Side note:  Also tonight I’ll be checking out The Commissary, a new restaurant in One Arts Plaza here in Big D.  All I really need to say is SWEET POTATER TOTS.  Yessssss.

4 Responses to “Rock of Ages!”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. May 18, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    OMG we’re going to see this on Sunday! BF’s mom works PT for the AT&T PAC and she’s getting us comp tickets. 🙂 Have fun!!

    • linzlikewhoa May 18, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

      Lucky! I’ll try to refrain from posting any spoilers before then!

  2. Eat:Watch:Run May 18, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    OMG. My work drew names to win these tickets and who won? ME. Who wouldn’t go with me? My husband OR my best friend. I had no one to go with so I had to give up my tickets so one wasn’t wasted.

    Turns out the next day, a couple of my friends from work went and I had NO idea. So, yeah. I could have gone. They said it was awesome. You will LOVE it. < —– Still bitter

  3. Meri May 19, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    You are right- Paula was crazy, but crazy awesome! I miss all of the eyelid fluttering and babbling…

Leave a Reply

