My first Target Tuesday

17 May

I thought I would take a cute from these lovely ladies and join in the fun for Target Tuesday.

Summer makes me want to buy new workout clothes, new work out clothes make me want to work out harder, and working out harder will make me look better when I’m laying by the pool in Vegas in 6 weeks.  6 weeks!


C9 by Champion Seamless Cami Braw in Cabana Green

This is my current favorite sports bra, and lime green is my signature color, so this just naturally belongs with me.


C9 by Champion V-Neck Athletic Tank in Pink Punch

Its all about the v-neck, y’all.  I’m officially only into dry fit these days, especially in the Texas summer.

C9 by Champion Ruched Yoga Capri Pant in Ebony

I l-o-v-e these pants, but I’m worried that the dangling bows would have me constantly thinking there was a spider creepin’ up my leg.

Shiraleah Savannah Perfect Tote – Blue Criss Cross

I’m in the market for a new gym bag, and while I typically visit Sam Moon for my cheap-bag-that-I-can-destroy-needs, this one may have to come live with me.  It matches my living room and would look fabulous laying on the floor in there, as there is where my gym bag lives.

5 Responses to “My first Target Tuesday”

  1. Tara May 17, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Cute workout clothes! I think you’re right, the strings on those capris would drive me nuts! Glad you linked up!

  2. Heather May 17, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

    I bought some workout pants similar to those (without the bows) last month and I love them. I need to buy five more just like them.

    I love your picks!

  3. Tyly May 18, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Those are really great finds!

    I definitely need to amp up the incline on the treadmill to get a truer picture of how I’m doing. Hopefully that won’t lead to even more frustration! Haha! 🙂

  4. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. May 18, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Yes! I would always feel like a bug was on me with those tie/bow pants too — such a gross feeling. Target has a neon yellow sport bra that’s slowly but surely drawing me in. 🙂 Thanks for linking me!

  5. tara May 18, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    I have the green sports bra.. I love it, makes me happy. Plus, that’s the only type of sports bra I’ll buy, I’m glad they come in so many color combinations. I love Target!!!

Leave a Reply

