Tom Haverfoods

12 May

Do y’all watch Parks & Rec?  Its one of my obsessions.  Tom Haverford is my favorite

May I share with you some of my favorite quotes of his?

-Excuse me! Are there any strippers here? Former strippers? Non-dancers but you’re feeling a little bit drunk?
-On a scale of one to Chris Brown, how pissed off is he?
-Am I team Edward? Yes. Do I share his concerns about turning Bella, though? Absolutely not.

A few weeks ago he shared some of his nicknames food with this gem:
Zerts are what I call deserts, tray trays are what I call entrees, sandwiches are sammies, sandoozles or Adam Sandlers, air conditioners are cool blaterz with a “z” … I don’t know where that came from. I call cakes big ol’ cookies, I call noodles long ass rice, fried chicken is fry fry chicky chick, chicken parmesan is chicky chicky parm parm, chicken caciatore is chicky catch, I call eggs pre-birds or future birds, root beer is super water, tortillMy Accountas are bean blankets, and I call forks… food rakes!

And from that came my current favorite website.  Tom Haverfoods
Seriously, so fun.
8 Responses to “Tom Haverfoods”

  1. Tyly May 12, 2011 at 2:31 pm #

    OMG, I LOVE that site!!! One of my favorites is “water is… hot ice”. Noodles are… long ass rice! LMAO. Hahahahaha! James and I replayed the part you quoted a million times. That show is fantastic!!

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. May 12, 2011 at 8:35 pm #

    OMG this post made me LOL and regret not watching Parks & Rec. I’ve seen maybe 1-2 episodes but deemed it “a knock-off of The Office”. Maybe I’ll give it another try? I know S1 is on instant Netflix.

    • linzlikewhoa May 12, 2011 at 9:38 pm #

      Definitely give it a try! I think its (for lack of a better word) ‘smarter’ than the office. Rob Lowe has brought the awesome like no other this past season, I adore him.

  3. Eat:Watch:Run May 12, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

    Lil Surprises. LOL

    I don’t watch that show but not because I don’t totally love Rashida Jones, cuz I do, but because I watch 80 billion shows and I’m pretty sure if I picked up another one I would never see my husband again.

  4. Kristin W May 13, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    LOVE THIS! Parks and Rec is quickly becoming my favorite over other NBC favs. Tom is the best ever! I know my husband will be thrilled to find this website too 🙂

  5. Heather May 17, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

    I love that show! I especially loved last week’s with the rapping guy who couldn’t rhyme.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Little Danny Zukos « Pretty Awkward - August 15, 2011

    […] roasted some zucchini – I’m pretty sure Tom Haverford would call them Danny […]

  2. Search-Term-A-Palooza « Pretty Awkward - August 24, 2011

    […] do i share his concerns for turning bella no (Source) Personally, I am 100% Team Jacob, however Tom Haverford is Team […]

Leave a Reply

