Getting Motivated

11 May

Did anyone watch yesterday’s Oprah?  It was fabulous.  Her audience was made up of 100 people who have lost 100 pounds.  So inspiring.  I came in, plopped down on the couch to watch and within 15 minutes I was out the door to the gym.  Talk about motivational, those people and their wonderful stories are so inspiring!

You know what else is motivating me?  I got new shoes!

Aren’t they pretty?  Run On! didn’t have the gray and purple version I had been lusting after so I went with the pink and yellow (which every time I think about I’m all pink and yellow, pink and yellow, pink and yellow, pink and yellow – thanks Wiz Khalifa). I tested them out on the treadmill tonight and they are wonderful, my feet are in love

I also realized that since I’m off on Friday (which I keep forgetting) my week is halfway over, score!  However, the fact that I will be in a swimsuit on Friday (!!!) is even more motivation for met to get to the gym.  I’ll take any calorie I can burn.

Anything special motivating you this week?  Not just to work out but… to get out of bed?

Links I’m Loving

First Run Back (Healthy Tipping Point)

Lesley‘s White Rock Centennial Half Recap (Racing it Off)

We Run (Ben Does Live)

4 Responses to “Getting Motivated”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. May 11, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Pretty new running shoes! Diggin’ the pink & yellow pink & yellow pink & yellow. The Biggest Loser used to inspire me but I stopped watching it half way through the season & I love all the health & fitness bloggers on Tumblr.

  2. Lesley @ Racing It Off May 11, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    LOVE the pink and yellow. I actually have the purple/black ones… but now I’m lusting after your pink/yellow ones. 😉

  3. Kristin W May 11, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    I’m loving these shoes! I can.not.wait for pay day at the end of the month to get some new ones!

    Nothing like some new shoes to get you running!

Leave a Reply

