Monday Night Miscellany

10 May

– There was a sub in spin class today, so I got to the gym 45 minutes early for nothing.  Well, not exactly for nothing, I did get in some QT with the elliptical and I got to watch the first 20 minutes of the Green Hornet in the Cardio Theatre.  I have to say I’m not all that interested in seeing the rest of that movie.

– I’m still obsessed with my 1987 sandwich grill and made a total face rockin’ peanut butter, banana & strawberry sandwich today.  It may be the only meal I make this week.  That’s how much I loved it.

– I’m trying to get caught up on Gossip Girl, I can’t weight to see what this Charlie chick is up to, I hope she brings the Georgina Sparks level of crazy

-Trader Joe’s is coming to Texas!  This was my favorite place to shop when I lived in DC and I cannot wait to have access to their awesome TJ store brand once again.  I’ve never been so excited about grocery shopping.

– I’m finally getting new running this this week!  My Brooks have been pretty much shot since the RnR Half and I’ve been waiting for the new Asics Gel Nimbus to come out.  Well they are out and they are screaming my name.  I’m heading to Run On! tomorrow or Wednesday to get my shop on.  Gotta have those new shoes for the Katy 5k on Thursday.

– My strange next door neighbor shot a bird in our courtyard.  SHOT A BIRD.  A Blue Jay at that.  Granted, the bird was crazy obnoxious and overly chirpy between the hours of 5 and 7am, but I didn’t want him dead.  Now there’s bird carcass in the bush outside the gate and I’m afraid to go check my mail.

Things to Do:
-Go wish the fabulous Katie a happy one month engagement anniversary
-Try out Shana‘s awesome salt and vinegar chip recipe
And if you’re having a mehhh day, go to PeopleofWalmart.com, it always makes me feel better about where I’m at in life

3 Responses to “Monday Night Miscellany”

  1. nataliegracie May 10, 2011 at 12:09 pm #

    SHOT. A. BIRD.

  2. Katie May 10, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out!!

  3. [SMASH] at Sweat Style Swoon May 10, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    Wow that sandwich sounds good. So WTF he shot a bird… and in your courtyard? OhhEmmGeeeee.

Leave a Reply

