Meet the Bachelors

9 May

In merely two weeks we will be wisked away into the wonderful world of The Bachelorette. 

I scoped out the boys on ABC.com and here are the ones that stood out to me, good and bad.

Ames, 31, Portfolio Manager

I already don’t like this guy.  He went to boarding school and says he can tie a bowtie while blindfolded.  Not impressed.

Anthony, 28, Butcher

Pro or Con:  He’s from Jersey.

Bentley, 28, “Businessman” (seriously)

I’m not too sure about this guy, with the vague job title and the fact that the most outrageous thing he’s ever done was drive 40 hours straight, I’m not too amped up on him.  He is pretty cute though.

Blake, 27, Dentist

No.

Chris M., 27, Construction Company CEO

Pro:  He’s Canadian!
Con:  He looks 14
Con:  Zach Morris highlights
Pro:  Ashley could fix his teeth

Frank, 29, College Admissions Director

Dude needs to button his shirt, drop the hair gel and quit staring at me.

Jeff, 35, Entrepreneuer

WTF ABC?  No picture?!

Jon, 26, E-Commerce Exec

He mentions Arnold Schwarzenegger twice in his profile.  That is all.

Lucas, 30, Oilfield Equipment Distributer

Opie here is from Texas, y’all!  Represent!

Matt, 28, Office Supply Salesman

Could he be the Jim Halpert of this season?  Only time will tell.  He said if he could be someone else for a day he would pick Justin Timberlake, smart choice.

Mickey, 31, Chef

Is it just me or does he look like every guy in every bar in uptown Dallas?

Rob, 27, Technology Exec

Likes to veg out on beef jerky on Saturday nights.

Stephen, 27, Hairstylist

What girl wouldn’t want her hubs to be able to do her hair?!

Tim, 34, Liquor Distributor

No, no, no.

Also, I wish I could see a full shot of his necklace.

West, 30, Lawyer

Cool name.  Check
From the south (accent!).  Check
Rockin’ a lavender shirt.  Check

William, 29, Cell Phone Salesman

Pro:  Idolizes John McClane (though, what man doesn’t?)
Con:  Has a roommate
Con:  Looks like Jake Pavelka
Pro:  Could probably hook you up with a free iPhone

You should also know that there are two Ben’s and a guy named Constantine.

What’s the verdict, friends, will you be tuning in to see which guy will be the man of Ashley’s dreams?

(Source for all photos)

10 Responses to “Meet the Bachelors”

  1. Lisa @ I'm an Okie May 9, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Gah none of them! West is cute (lavender always looks good on guys)

    Honestly, a lot of these guys dont look straight.

    • linzlikewhoa May 9, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

      I’m glad I’m not alone in thinking that, they’re all a little too shiny and airbrushed…

  2. Eat:Watch:Run May 9, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    lol, what’s wrong with Blake the dentist? I mean, I don’t watch the show at all but he could come in handy down the road when I need some new teeth.

    • linzlikewhoa May 9, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Its a tossup between the dentist and the hairstylist!

  3. Tyly May 9, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    So I’m not the only one addicted to The Bachelor/ette/Pad? Glad I’m in good company. 🙂

    • linzlikewhoa May 9, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

      Every season I say I’m not going to watch, next thing I know I’m hooked!

  4. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. May 9, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    LOVE THIS. I’ve very excited for the new season of The Bachelorette, even though Ashley H. annoyed the crap out of me last season. Diggin’ the lawyer in the lavendar shirt!

  5. Katy May 9, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    We should start a Burgess recap like we used to have in the office.

    I feel like I know Lucas?! I’ll be investigating.

  6. Katy May 9, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    And why the automatic no on the dentist? So judgmental 😉

  7. Lesley @ racingitoff May 10, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

