Weight Loss Challenge Week 5

5 May

Its week 5 y’all, getting close to the end!

To be honest, I ate pretty terribly over the weekend.  The only thing available to eat at the festival was barbecue and carnie food.  I managed to snack on Larabars, Lunabars and fruit and I did eat a couple healthy lunches and solid breakfasts.  Unfortunately there were also corndogs (yes, plural), sarasota chips, and onion rings (Best I ever had, they were so totally worth it.  Go to Leonard’s right now!).

I got a workout in on Saturday due to post corndog guilt, but Friday, Sunday and Monday were all rest days.

The fact that I came home and made (delicious) chocolate peanut butter chip cookies didn’t help my eating situation, neither did the pint of Ben & Jerry’s Carrot Cake Ice Cream (try it, immediately, its a limited edition) that is in my freezer.

Seriously, this is what happens when I go to the grocery store hungry.  SUGAR!

Excuses, excuses I know.

Workouts are on track though, so I’m feeling good about that, and I do believe I’ll brave the scale this weekend.  Maybe.  We’ll see.

Here’s to another week down!

Weight Loss Challenge

3 Responses to “Weight Loss Challenge Week 5”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat Style Swoon May 5, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    Were the corndogs as good as Fletchers? Those are the ultimate. OMG you need to try Volun-Tiramisu by Ben & Jerrys. As far as I’ve seen, it’s only sold at Target. It’s INCREDIBLE.

  2. Lindsey Smith May 6, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    It’s tough when you’re in places like that! I try to eat something ahead of time or take something in my purse. Thanks for linking up!

Leave a Reply

