Outfit of the Week: Beale Street

28 Apr

I’m flying up to OKC tonight so I can road trip to Memphis with two of my favorites.  We are heading to the Beale Street Musical Festival to see the likes of Ke$ha, Ludacris, Stone Temple Pilots, Mumford & Sons, The Avett Brothers, Cake, Everclear (what up middle school?!), Wilco, John Mellencamp, Cee Lo Green… really I could go on, but you get the picture.

Its going to be awesome.

I bought the below dress with Memphis in May in mind.  Unfortunately its not going to be as warm there as I had hoped so I will likely be sporting my white denim jacket, but that’s okay!

Memphis in May - Day

The sunglasses are total wishful thinking.  Based on my last visit to this festival, I’m more likely to be sporting my rain boots than my sandls, I guess that’s just part of the fun!

One Response to “Outfit of the Week: Beale Street”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. April 29, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Great dress! And love a white denim jacket… goes with everything!

Leave a Reply

