Weight Loss Challenge Week 3

22 Apr

Holy bananas today has been a doozy!  But it is Thursday so I couldn’t pass this day up before updating on the jiggle challenge!  Let me make this quick.

Weight Loss Challenge

Nothing exciting to report, which in my opinion is a good thing since it means I’m not crazy off track.  I’ve been fairly spot on with my food, with the exception of  a Cadbury Creme Egg Cupcake or 2.   I’ve also managed to get my workouts in.  Bonus.

I had a frustrating run on the treadmill yesterday, I couldn’t get into a groove, my feet were killing me and my body just seemed to not want to do it.  After two miles I hopped off and switched to the elliptical.  I think there were several factors that led to this.
1.  This was my first run since the Rock n Roll Half, which was, uh, 3 1/2 weeks.  Geez louise time flies.
2.  My shoes are so dunzo its ridiculous, my feet hate them.  I’m holding out for another week because I want to check out the new Asics Nimbus Gel 13s.  I had the 12s before my current Brooks Glycerines and I just know the 13s will be my new magic shoes.
3.  I hate the treadmill.  I should have been outside but it was raining so what’s a girl to do?

I suppose 2 miles is better than no miles.  We’ll see how I handle the Katy Trail this weekend.

3 Responses to “Weight Loss Challenge Week 3”

  1. [SMASH] April 22, 2011 at 6:55 pm #

    Keep on truckin, lady!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easter Sunday-ing « Pretty Awkward - April 25, 2011

    […] Mine was filled with fun family times.  I kicked the day off with a short two mile run with Princess McLazy Paws.  Girl is trying to get back to her summer weight of a solid 7 pounds.  Should she link up for the weight loss challenge? […]

  2. Cowbow Chow Down « Pretty Awkward - April 26, 2011

    […] Cowboy Grilled Cheese.  Brisket.  Cheddar.  Cramy Horseradish Sauce.  Homemade Chips?  What weight loss challenge?  I washed this down with a Bloody Maria, a Bloody Mary with tequila instead of […]

Leave a Reply

