For the dogs

18 Apr

Can you handle this?

I know, total animal abuse.  She hates me.

Sunday I participated in SPCA’s Strut Your Mutt.  It was a 3K walk/run/stroll around Fair Park and the best part is that pups were invited.  Care to meet the crew?

Clockwise from the top is Miss Stella, Miz Polly, Mr. Buddy, Prince Reeses (and King Pete’s behind)

I love dogs so I really had a blast looking at all the sweet puppies.  There were all sizes and breeds, from the tiniest teacup chihuahua to the most gigundo St. Bernard.  Stella wanted to adopt a pony.

They even had race swag for the dogs, sweet pink or blue SPCA bandanas.  And there were reps giving away free samples of everything from dog food to carpet cleaner and poo bags.

They had baby pools at all the water stops and every single Lab I saw hopped right in.

Polly appreciate the little things in life and always makes time to stop and smell the roses.

Beeeech Imma kill you.

Triplets!

Dogs.  Everywhere.

Love me some Texas Star photo ops.

It was a great event and I’ll probably put it on my to do list for next year as well.

2 Responses to “For the dogs”

  1. Tyly April 18, 2011 at 2:28 am #

    I would LOVE to take my babies to something like that! How fun!!!

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. April 18, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    How fun! What a cool event. Stella looked so funny & cute!

Leave a Reply

