Weight Loss Challenge Week 2

15 Apr

Its Thursday.  Which means Weight Loss Challenge Recap Day up in here.

Weight Loss Challenge

First of all kudos to all the participants this week, way to go people!

I prefer not to weigh myself on a weekly basis, so no weigh in report for me today.

What I can report is that I feel awesome about my workouts this week.  I’ve done plenty of cardio and a fairly intense weights session with my trainer, with more of each planned for tomorrow and Saturday.

I feel okay about my food.  My meal and snack choices were all great, though I may have over indulged just a tad in the sweet department.  Trefoil.  Brownie.  Most importantly…  Homemade Creme Eggs. Oy vey.  I’ve been a couple hundred calories over my goal a few days, which normally isn’t a big deal, but those extra calories really add up over the course of the week.  I’ll be paying for that in the burn this weekend!

I love reading everyone’s updates, its so motivational.

Something to do: Check out Cardio Pizza’s awesome Larabar Giveaway!  I love those things.

6 Responses to “Weight Loss Challenge Week 2”

  1. [SMASH] April 15, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Great job — keep it up!

  2. Lindsey Smith April 16, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    Thanks for linking up! Keep at it! 🙂

  3. Greer's Gossip April 16, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    Congrats on your workouts!!

  4. Tyly April 17, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    Hi there! Thanks so much for the comment on my blog! I love yours, and I’ve added you to my google reader. I look forward to reading more! 🙂

  5. Alvira Blue-Roberts April 17, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    New Follower. What Cardio are you doing

  6. Rachel McPhillips April 17, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    I love feeling good about a workout!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

