Q1 2011 Wrap Up

14 Apr

Can you believe we are more than  quarter way through 2011?  Where is this year going?  So far 2011 has brought nothing but fun times, and with lots of plans on the agenda for coming months I know its going to keep flying by.

Let’s take a moment and check out what exactly has gone down so far this year.

January

January brought a New Year’s celebration involving balloon hats and smokey-foggy like cocktails as well as a fabulous trip to Vegas where I rubbed elbows with Marilyn and Elvis.  The handsome fellow in the lovely handbag is Todd, more on him some other time.

My family celebrated my nephew’s 4th birthday, he’s a big boy now you guys.  I also had a super fun trip to OKC where we karaoked it up at the classiest joint around, the Saddleback Inn.  Oh, and I made my 3rd ever trip to Billy Bob’s, the world’s largest honky tonk, you guys.

February

February brought both the Super Bowl and a ridiculous ice storm to Dallas.  I hit up two super bowl parties seeing Pitbull & Ke$ha one night and Jack Ingram and Dierks Bentley the next afternoon.  I also visited an awesome art exhibit in Uptown called Beasts and Bunnies, which happen to be two of my most favorite things.

I couldn’t talk about February without bringing up the Disney Princess Half Marathon!  Disney World is pretty much my new favorite place and I cannot wait to go back.

This is what happens during an Ice Storm when you’re forced to work from home and unable to leave for three days.  Thank the Lord for the internets and friends that are easily entertained.

March

In March I got to see a performance of the most awesome musical ever Thank You For Being a Friend, and catch up with some fave DC friends.  St. Patricks day was a crazy weekend filled with the Dash Down Greenville and plenty of other festivities.

I had several undocumented fun nights out, visited a Harley shop, and kinda sorta ran the Rock n Roll Dallas Half Marathon.  March, you were positively delightful and exhausting!

5 Responses to “Q1 2011 Wrap Up”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. April 14, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Looks like a good 1/4th of the year so far. Crazy that 25% of the year is DUNZO already.

  2. Meri April 14, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Looks like 2011 has been good to you so far 🙂
    I’m loooving the doggie pics!

  3. Lucy April 14, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    um pretty sure LOL cats is my fav ever! LOL yorkie is a close second 🙂

  4. Reem April 17, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    I’m looking forward to our next visit to the home of the personal touch(es).

Leave a Reply

