I love eggs

12 Apr

I love eggs. Not the kind filled with yummy protein, the kind filled with ooey gooey goodness.

Easter is the most dangerous holiday for me candy wise due to my love of all things egg shaped.  I am fairly certain is has to do with the chocolate to yummy middle ratio.  Its just better in egg form.

You have these…

And some of this…

And of course the grand daddy of all Easter Candy

Personally, I prefer his slightly fruitier cousin.

 

Dear Calorie Burning Gods,
Give me the strength to make it through April 24th without gorging myself on these delicious treats.  I will steer clear of the seasonal aisle of all stores, I will keep focused on the weight loss challenge and keep my eye on the prize.
Thank goodness I didn’t give sweets up for lent.

XOXO,
Linz

 

Here’s to surviving the next two weeks!

**Side Note:  When you google image “Dove Eggs” chocolate is not what shows up.  FYI.

5 Responses to “I love eggs”

  1. Lesley @ Racing It Off April 12, 2011 at 1:34 am #

    I’m not sure I can forgive you for posting this… I was doing well at avoiding the aisle… even Starburst jellybeans. I must NOT! 😉

  2. Lucy @ Run Chunky Run April 12, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    OMG, I too love eggs. It’s tough to say no to all these delish egg offerings. Dang, now I want some mini eggs.

  3. [SMASH] April 12, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Reese’s Eggs > All Other Reese’s

    YUM. I’ve resisted buying any so far. Plus I love those Snickers eggs.

  4. Ash April 12, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    OMG! Snickers eggs = L.O.V.E.

Leave a Reply

