Not so lazy Sunday

11 Apr

I am spent!

So is Stella, she spent the weekend playing with her Shi-Tzu cuz Bella.  They are quite a pair.

Today brought shopping and workin’ it out.  I spent what seemed like 89 hours in Target, perusing every.  single.  aisle.  Its amazing I didn’t spend my life savings there today.  Willpower people!

I hit up the gym, and the trail, and then my casa for a ridiculous Insanity experience.  I borrowed the Cardio Power and Resistance DVD from a coworker who insisted I try it, and hot damn it was ridiculous.  I was a sweaty mess by the end.   I’ve never really been into workout DVDs, I need someone in person yelling at motivating me, not something that I can put on and then pause whilst I go eat Gummi Bears on the couch.  I would, however, be up for trying this entire series as it seems freaking ridic.  Also, Shaun T isn’t exactly horrible to look at.

Come hither, girl.

Anywhoozles, I would say I kicked off my work out week with a bang.  Yay for not so lazy Sundays!

For the week:
Sunday:  Spin, 2 mile walk on Katy Trail, Insanity Video (HOLY CRAP, glad this day is over)
Monday:  Spin
Tuesday:  Body Pump
Wednesday:  Yoga
Thursday:  Rest or yoga
Friday:  Stairmaster Torture/Torcher Session
Saturday:  Training Sesh & Elliptical or Stairmaster

How do you kick start your week?

3 Responses to “Not so lazy Sunday”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. April 11, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Wow, busy day! I feel like you need another Sunday just to rest now.

  2. Heather April 12, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Hey!I came across your website….I think on skinny runner. I can’t remember. ANywho, I’m in Dallas too. WEll, I work here. I live in Arlington. I saw that you go to Body Pump on Tuesdays, what gym? I teach Pump at Trophy Fitness in Addison and occasionally at the uptown location. I also teach a resistance class at their downtown location on Thursdays and Pump in Arlington on Fridays. That’s so cool. I was trying to get on at Golds and Park Cities Y to teach, but now my schedule is too full! That’s a good thing tho! Always love to find other local blog-ees.

    Heather

    • linzlikewhoa April 12, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

      You’ll have to let me know the next time you teach at Trophy Uptown, I’ll do a membership trial so I can take your class!

Leave a Reply

