Weight Loss Challenge

7 Apr

After reading about the weight loss challenge today over at Mr. & Mrs. Smith and Running Backwards in High Heels I decided to join in the fun.

Weight Loss Challenge

I’m attempting to lose between 5 and 7 pounds by Memorial Day and a little extra motivation is always a good thing.

I am currently down about 65 pounds from my highest weight, with about 20ish more to go before reaching my “dream weight”.  My weight loss pretty much came to a screeching halt last summer when I switched my number one priority from dropping weight to running miles.  I had completed several 5ks by then, so I trained for a 10k, an 8 miler, a 15k and finally my first half marathon (Disney Princess Half Marathon!), which was quickly followed up by another half marathon (RnR Dallas).

Now I want to turn my focus back to weight loss and maybe, just maybe, reach my goal weight by the end of 2011.  Time to get serious, y’all.

3 Responses to “Weight Loss Challenge”

  1. Rachel McPhillips April 7, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    You ran Disney too?? Wow- there are several of us doing this challenge that did. Small world. Thanks for linking up!

  2. Lindsey Smith April 8, 2011 at 1:04 am #

    Awesome job losing, girl! 5-7 should be easy for you! 🙂 Thanks for linking up!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I love eggs « Pretty Awkward - April 12, 2011

    […] treats.  I will steer clear of the seasonal aisle of all stores, I will keep focused on the weight loss challenge and keep my eye on the prize. Thank goodness I didn’t give sweets up for […]

Leave a Reply

