Thanks Groupon!

7 Apr

I was so excited today when my super fun package arrived from Barnes & Noble.

I had been sitting on a BN Groupon gift card for awhile and I gave up hope of ever actually making it into the store.  So off to the interwebs I went.  And look what I got.

Hungry Girl‘s 300 under 300 and her set of Chew the Right Thing Recipe cards.  I’ve perused her site before, but I’ve never made any of her recipes.  I’m excited to have low calorie replacements for some of my ‘bad’ food cravings.

Stella’s excited, too.  She knows she’ll get some noms out of these.

In other news my night will be filled with watching VH1’s 40 Greatest  One Hit Wonders of the 90s.  Yes!  Whoomp!  There it is, Rockabye, Achy Breaky Heart, Mambo Number Five.  Such great times.

Have you tried Hungry Girl recipes?

What’s your favorite 90s one hit wonder? I have to go with Lisa Loeb’s Stay.  Reality Bites, indeed.


2 Responses to “Thanks Groupon!”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. April 7, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

    Cool — she was on The Rachael Ray Show the other morning. Seems like a good buy! Stella is sooo cute!! ❤

  2. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. April 7, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Also, the 90s pop station on AOL Radio online does NOT disappoint!

Leave a Reply

