Sunday night already?

4 Apr

Seriously, how is it Sunday night already?  I feel like I just got off work on Friday.

Tis the sign of a fabulous weekend if it went by too fast.

Friday I headed straight from the office to the gym to tackle the dreaded stairmaster for the first time in weeks.  My (borrowed) headphones did not work with my iPhone and for some unknown reason there was no music playing at the gym.  What the heck is that about?  All a part of the stairmaster’s evil plan I’m sure.


I suffered through my minimum 20 minutes and peaced out of there.  Next I hit up the Katy Trail Icehouse.  I looooved this place!  Its right on the Katy Trail, mostly outdoors, simply awesome.  Its a little more Austin than Dallas, and I think its high time we got some places like this around these parts.  They were jumping with an opening day crowd, and it was a blast.

Saturday I started my day off with a training session before heading to The Burbs for a day of family fun.  I went to a birthday party with my mom and nephews (yay, cake!) and then chased the little boys around my parents backyard for awhile before heading off to see Hop, which was really just a long commercial for Easter Candy. I liked it, but I’d probably like anything with James Marsden.  He’s dreamy.

I had left my drivers license, debit card and credit card in Dallas, so I was a total mooch to my parents.  Not that I’m not normally a mooch, but at least this time I had an excuse.  Oops.

We topped the night off with dinner at Rockfish, where I had their Asian Tuna Salad which was deeeelicious.

Today was all about knocking out some spring cleaning, my house is sparking with the exception of the laundry still rockin’ in the washer.  I hit up spin this afternoon to knock out my first workout of the week and burn some calories.   Since then I’ve been working on my workout schedule.

Game On:

Sunday:  Spin & take Stella on a long walk (check, check!)

Monday:  Spin & Run/Walk Katy Trail

Tuesday:  Body Pump & Yoga

Wednesday:  Yoga

Thursday:  Body Pump

Friday:  Spin or Post Work Stairmastering

Saturday:  Trainin Sesh & Long walk with Stella

 

2 Responses to “Sunday night already?”

  1. [SMASH] April 4, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    Mooching off the parentals is a must! 🙂 Looks like a good workout plan for the week. Good luck!

    • linzlikewhoa April 4, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

      The stupid rain this morning ruined my spin plans… There was no way I was walking outside in that!

Leave a Reply

