No Mas Cafe

1 Apr

First of all:

I pity the fool who fools me!

Second of all, I’m quitting.

Seriously.  I’m trying something new and cutting coffee completely out of my diet.  Not caffeine, just coffee.  I’m all about tea and the occasional Diet Dr. Pepper.

I cut out coffee two years ago, and shortly after was when I dropped fifteen pounds without really trying.  Now, I don’t think the two are related, but I’m investigating.  I bought coffee back into my daily life about a year ago and coincidentally that is when my loss pretty much came to a screeching halt.

So this is really an experimentation.  Likely just for this month.  While I will miss my Cherries Jubilee and Strawberry Shortcake flavored coffee, I’m pretty sure I’ll get over it.

Besides, summer’s almost here, its iced tea season anyway.

3 Responses to “No Mas Cafe”

  1. [SMASH] April 1, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Good for you! I haven’t had any sodas since 01/31 but I should cut out Red Bull for sure soon!!

  2. nataliegracie April 2, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    Ooooh, I’m interested to hear how this goes. Be sure to update in a few weeks! I might be up for trying that!

  3. Jamie April 3, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    Fools will come to my door and ask me to stop pitying them, but it will be raining and I will not be home so I will continue to pity them!!!!!

Leave a Reply

