100 Things I Used to Love

28 Mar

A few months ago I went into get rid of my old MySpace page and stumbled across some fabulous gems.

Lists I made when I was 23.  Almost 5 years ago in 2006.  Clearly, some things have changed since then.

Dated June 27, 2006

  1. table cords Still obsessed with these, EVERYTHING should have a retractable cord.
  2. friends reruns Duh.
  3. sequins My love of these has only intensified.
  4. DC at dusk Miss this.
  5. the worn marble stairs all over the capitol complex Didn’t miss this until I read this.
  6. my iTrip Probably haven’t used that since 2005.
  7. chick lit Meh, on occasion.
  8. Burts Bees Still ‘like’ this, but my heart belongs to Aquaphor now
  9. Dr. Pepper LOVE this, but rarely have it
  10. Lightening storms Only at a distance
  11. camera phones Are there phones now that don’t have cameras?
  12. loud music I’ll probably be deaf by 30
  13. Hoodies
  14. Big earrings
  15. Sunday brunch Now its just an essential part of my weekend
  16. Nicholas Sparks
  17. Corn Dogs At the state fair!
  18. Seeing movies by myself
  19. playing dress up Always
  20. Hefeweizen with lemon Forgot about my old ‘usual’
  21. the State Fair of Texas (NOT the Texas State Fair) Favorite place ever
  22. my tap shoes I need to bust these out again…
  23. Big Sexy HairsprayIts all about Garnier and Herbal Essences
  24. Grande Nonfat Toffee Nut LattesI’m a skinny hazelnut latte kinda girl on the rare occasion I visit Starbucks
  25. WiFi Radom but obvs
  26. people who can wink well Its a talent I’ve never mastered
  27. Celebrity Gossip Blogs Only occasionally do I visit these now
  28. Painting pottery Word.
  29. Holleration One of my favorite greetings
  30. chunky apple sauce Nom
  31. pudding Nom
  32. the sleep button on my alarm clock Some days i love this a little too much
  33. Tetris My love for this game will always run deep
  34. TLC
  35. cheesy teen movies Easy A anybody?
  36. movie soundtracks Yep.
  37. playing in the waves at the beach Favorite beach activity.
  38. tinsel I love to make a mess.
  39. candy corn and mallow cream punkins Evil.
  40. play-doh Random, but sure.
  41. college football season (Boomer!) Forever
  42. Cosmo Confessions
  43. Maui Love… close second is Costa Rica
  44. Us Weekly Fashion Police
  45. little kids with  accents Was this after Charlie bit my finger?
  46. growling and hissing My friends and I are awesome.
  47. egg shaped candy bars (they’re better, I swear) Heck.  Yes.
  48. Canadians YES!
  49. Pinot Noir I’m more of a Cab kind of girl now, but whatevs.
  50. Cardigans Yes.
  51. teasing my hair More often than not.
  52. Rockstars with a sense of humor Yep.
  53. the phrase ‘on a stick’ Still use this
  54. car rides with friends, short or long Absolutely
  55. Amazon.com My habit is worse than ever.
  56. cereal I can’t be trusted unsupervised around boxes of cereal.  That’s how much I love it.
  57. black pepper and lime potato chips
  58. flip-flops
  59. purple ink pens and green and blue and pink and turquoise…
  60. inside jokes Mmmhmmm.
  61. the American History Museum Miss this too.
  62. the smell of a spa It immediately relaxes me.
  63. TBS Friends and Seinfeld reruns?  Okay.
  64. Jasmine One of my favorite smells.
  65. The Little Mermaid Clearly my love for this still runs deep.
  66. pinky swears Sure, why not.
  67. Cotton Candy You betcha.
  68. how big the sky is in Texas Its no Wyoming, but I’ll take it.
  69. swimming pools I still love a good pool party
  70. swings Wish I could remember the last time I was on a swing
  71. getting a case of the giggles Happens on occasion
  72. movie quotes I can have entire conversations in movie quotes.
  73. roller coasters On the rare occasion I’m at a theme park, I still love these.
  74. weirdos on the metro I kinda miss them in a weird way.
  75. bellinisTraded these in for Bloody Mary’s
  76. cake love cupcakesSprinkles and Society Bakery Cupcakes
  77. the view of Dallas from the Texas Star Totally worth the $12 ride
  78. hopes, dreams, and the possibility of it all  I have a ring that says this
  79. getting real mail its so rare!
  80. long sleeve t-shirt weather Sundress weather
  81. college ruled notebook paper I hate wide ruled.
  82. they way my parents house smells Hasn’t changed ever.  Love it.
  83. dance parties Must have.
  84. phone calls with friends at workOh to be 22 and unbusyish.
  85. kittens and puppies I finally got my own puppy!
  86. Movie Trailers Sometimes better than the actual movie
  87. red front doors My parents just got rid of theirs.  Sadness.
  88. postsecret Can’t believe I’ve been reating PS that long
  89. songs that remind you of another place in your life Oh, yes.
  90. 80s movies Forever.
  91. being a sorority girl Luvage.
  92. tapas Don’t eat these early enough.
  93. nicknames So much.
  94. air drums I’ve been known to bust these out on the treadmill.
  95. pop anthems Addicted.
  96. board games I suck at Monopoly, but I lurve it.
  97. random dreams As long as they’re good random.
  98. SNLs The Best of Chris Kattan Watch this.  Seriously.
  99. sincere compliments Do these ever get old?
  100. happy hours that last all night Its been entirely too long since I participated in one of these.

 

3 Responses to “100 Things I Used to Love”

  1. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. March 28, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    Oh gosh, I cannot imagine what’s on my MS page. I haven’t logged on in a hot minute. I love so many things on your list: corny dogs from the State Fair of Texas, Tetris, Friends reruns, etc. 🙂

  2. Dorry March 28, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    MYSPACE!! Oh the hours I used to spend on there. I remember the day I deleted my account. RIP. I loved reading through your list. It’s always fun to look back on the things from our past to see how different things are now. I have a box of hand-written notes from friends in 8th and 9th grade – seriously priceless. We were obsessed with boys. 🙂

  3. Katy March 31, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Loved this post. I’m going to assume that #52 primarily relates to BW. And this made me nostalgic since I probably would have said at least 60% of these as well given that we were siamese twins connected by eyeballs and a big brown desk during these years.

Leave a Reply

