Outfit of the week: RnR Dallas Half Marathon

25 Mar

Once again the time is nigh, RnR is approximately 48 hours away and I’ve been playing my race day ensemble.

RnR Dallas

 

 

1.  Skinny Runner Fueled by Frosting Shirt – I am way to excited about this shirt

2.  New Balance iPod Armband – Holds my muzak

3.  Brooks Glycerine 8s – This will likely be the last race for these shoes, here’s hoping they go out in victory

4. Garmin Forerunner 305 – Hopefully I remember to turn this one at the start

5.  Nike Running skirt– My purple obsession is getting out of control

6.  Aquaphor – Thanks to Natalie for getting me addicted to this so long ago

7.  Laura Mercier tinted moisturizer with SPF – I will totally sweat this off, but at least I’ll feel better about myself for an hour or so.

8.  iFitness Belt – I bought this at the Expo at Disney and loooove it.

9.  Maybelline Falsies MascaraWater sweatproof!

10.  Zebra Glitter Sports Headband – Pink & Glitter

11.  Jelly Belly Sports Beans (assorted mix) – These are my fave pre-race snack

12.  Gu – Every Hour

13.  Coppertone Sports Sunblock – Because its supposed to be sunny!

14.  Sweet Sunglasses – see above

15.  Zensah Compression Leg sleeves – These are brand new, and I probably should have taken them on a test run but its a little late in the game for that

5 Responses to “Outfit of the week: RnR Dallas Half Marathon”

  1. nataliegracie March 25, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    You’re welcome for the aquaphor! You will do great this weekend and I’ll be cheering you on in spirit. 🙂 Yay!

  2. Lesley @ RacingItOff March 26, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    You are gonna kill that PR. Cute outfit!!!

  3. [SMASH] at Sweat. Style. Swoon. March 28, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    How did your race go?

    • linzlikewhoa March 28, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

      Girl it was cold, but fun and I’m glad I did it. Recap coming… some day 🙂

  4. Dorry March 28, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    I hope you had a great race! I wonder if I saw you out there!?

Leave a Reply

