Strawberry Banana Oats

21 Mar

While out and about with my mom and my aunt on Saturday I discovered my brand new best friend.

BANANA.  PEANUT.  BUTTER.  Hello lover!

Now this is some homemade stuff, and unfortunately there is no ingredient list or nutritional information so I can only assume that something that tastes this good isn’t exactly good for me.  Luckily its a small jar and I’m positive it won’t last long around here.  Good thing Grapevine isn’t that close.

When I bought this I had two things in mind.  1.  It will taste fabulous on Gala apples and 2.  It will be even more fabulous on oatmeal.

I had some strawberries that were really on the way out so I chopped them up.

Squished them up – yes that is a technical term.

Mixed them with a half a cup of oats and half a cup of skim milk

Mixed it all up with a spoon full of my new BFF and set it in the fridge over night.  This morning I had my perfect peanuty-banana-y-strawberry-oaty delight.  An absolutely delicious way to kick off the week.

Happy Monday!

3 Responses to “Strawberry Banana Oats”

  1. [SMASH] March 21, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Wow, banana peanut butter? Do not tell me where you found this.

  2. natalie March 22, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    I WANT NOW!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. True Life: I’m a Healthy Living Blogger (kinda) « Pretty Awkward - September 9, 2011

    […] I post about cooking, usually I rant about my love of oats – both hot and cold.  Every few months I’ll switch from oats and go through a smoothie […]

Leave a Reply

