Spring Weekend

21 Mar

Happy first day of Spring!

I had a glorious weekend filled with family, friends and good times and I hope you did, too. The weather was absolutely gorgeous so I took advantage of walking the tiny puppins lots and brunching on patios.  Patio season is here people, get excited!

Food was an important part of the weekend, as I noted with my Melting Pot post.  I forced my parents to try Indian food, I’m all about them expanding their horizons.  Dad approved, Mom not so much.  At least she tried it!

Brunch this morning led me to Tillman’s Roadhouse, a Dallas restaurant everyone should try.  So good.   This was my first time to eat their brunch and I was so confident that I would love it that I already made reservations for next weekend for my post RnR meal.  I will be visualizing mimosas and monkey bread to get me to the finish line.

Anywho, how about some photos?

Random grocery buggy on the walk home Saturday night?  I had to get in.

Bloody Mary with Brunch?  Don’t mind if I do!

This was the monkey bread.  I obviously cared more about eating it than snapping a pic of it in its untouched glory.

Bennie and the Jets:  A variation of eggs benedict with pulled pork and blue corn pancakes.  Divine.

Table decor.

Scariest stuffed chicken ever.  Also, kind of what I look like in the AM.

Consider yourself iced.

See y’all Monday!

One Response to “Spring Weekend”

  1. [SMASH] March 21, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Love the photos, LOL…

Leave a Reply

